Suicide; Not God’s Heart

Posted: February 21, 2015 in Poems
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Suicide; Not God’s Heart

Suicide is not My intent, abundant life I desire to give

Died on a cross did My Son I sent, to believe and receive forgiveness and grace in order to live

JESUS is risen overcoming sin and death to intercede, never to leave you or be forsken

A hope and a future in being set free, vision and purpose conceived in being awakened

As far as the east is to the west, so far has HE removed our transgressions from us

For the least and all the rest, who holds lives and everything together in being the Faithful One we can trust

Come to the throne of grace in time of need, to receive mercy and grace HE will impart

Delight yourself in the LORD indeed, and you will be given the desires of your heart

Will you trust ME with your pain?

I’m the One who took your sin’s stains and shame…

Will you trust ME with your heart ache?

I created you and are not a mistake

Will you hold on to My promises that set you free?

Let me strengthen you as you wait with faith to just believe

Will you love the One who first loved you?

I knew you before you were and your times are in My hands, so I will work all

things for your good in making all things new…

Will you hold on to ME?

And the height, width, depth, and breadth of My love to one day see…

Will you let me comfort you in your suffering?

I daily bear your burdens and will be a constant in life’s buffering…

Will you turn to ME for healing rather than what the world offers that’s temporarily appealing?

Let ME fill you with My peace and joy to overflowing past inadequate feelings and give back more than the enemy was stealing

Leave a Reply

